2012 Carol and Genesis Winners

Direct from the ACFW site, we have winners!

2012 Genesis Winners

Contemporary Fiction
Anne Prado – Through the Needle
Contemporary Romance
Amy Matayo – The Wedding Game
Historical Fiction
Kathleen L. Maher – Closer Than a Brother
Historical Romance
Brandy Vallance – The Covered Deep
Matthew Sheehy – Determination
Romantic Suspense
Arlene Coulter – Grounded
Speculative Fiction
Caleb Jennings Breakey – Unleashed
Women’s Fiction
Rachel Moore – The Language of Sparrows
Young Adult
Kathleen Freeman – The Broken Feather

2012 Carol Winners

ACFW Carol Awards
Debut Novel
Fairer Than Morning by Rosslyn Elliott (Thomas Nelson)

Long Contemporary
The Search by Suzanne Woods Fisher (Revell)

Long Contemporary Romance
My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren (Tyndale)

Long Historical
Fairer Than Morning by Rosslyn Elliott (Thomas Nelson)

Long Historical Romance
To Win Her Heart by Karen Witemeyer (Bethany House Publishers)

Falling to Pieces: A Shipshewana Amish Mystery by Vannetta Chapman (Zondervan)

An Accidental Christmas from A Biltmore Christmas by Diane T. Ashley/Aaron McCarver (Barbour Publishing)

Romantic Suspense
Lonestar Angel by Colleen Coble (Thomas Nelson)

Short Contemporary
Lakeside Reunion by Lisa Jordan (Love Inspired)

Short Contemporary Suspense
Nightwatch by Valerie Hansen (Love Inspired Suspense)

Short Historical
The Deepest Waters by Dan Walsh (Revell)

Speculative Fiction
Broken Sight by Steve Rzasa (Marcher Lord Press)

Fallen Angel by Major Jeff Struecker/Alton Gansky (B & H Fiction)

Women’s Fiction
Dandelion Summer by Lisa Wingate (Penguin Praise/Berkley)

Young Adult
The Merchant’s Daughter by Melanie Dickerson (Zondervan)

A big YAYAYAYAY and WooHoo to all the finalists and winners. You guys rock!!


This entry was posted in ACFW 2012, The Carol Awards, The Genesis Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.